jump to navigation

What Billybob, Happy77, and Screenhog say… February 5, 2009

Posted by Mr Penguin94 in What Billybob Says.
trackback

 

Screenhog on making items

Hello Penguins. Screenhog here. 

Decide, Design, Draw, 3D… We thought you might want to see how we make an item for Club Penguin:
 
Step 1: Decide. Usually, items are related to what events are happening that month, or where it will be used (like the costumes in the Costume Trunk).

Step 2: Design it. A rough drawing is made of what we think the item should look like (in this case, a tuba).

aTubaRoughFinala.gif

Step 3: A final drawing is made. This is a clean-up of the rough drawing, with detail, color, and shading added. The icon is also made (this is the drawing of the item that’s in your inventory).
 
Step 4: The clothing item is then made in 3D.
aTuba3D_02a.gif 
aTuba3D_01a.jpg
Finally, it’s done!
 
Are there any clothing items that you’d like us to make? Are there any older clothing items that you would like to come back?
 

Until then…Waddle on!

-Club Penguin Team
 

By Screenhog on February 05 2009

Penguin Style — Update!

Hello Penguins!

On Friday, there will be a brand new Penguin Style catalog in the Gift Shop — so get ready to update your clothes and wigs! The theme for February is all about getting back to basics. Here are a couple of things that you’ll see: 

tshirts.jpg
What do you think? We’d love to hear what your all-time favorite clothing items are, so let us know.

In other news: Screenhog blogs tomorrow, and if you’re interested in seeing how an item in Club Penguin gets made, make sure and check it out.

Until then…Waddle on!

-Club Penguin Team

By Billybob on February 04 2009

Happy77 Asks a Game Designer

Greetings Penguins, 

How are you doing with the new Dance Contest game in the Night Club? The team’s really excited about it (we love to dance!) and I wanted to give you the game scoop from someone who helps design them in Club Penguin.

Q: So what’s your absolute fave game in Club Penguin and why?
A: Treasure Hunt (I love it partly because I got to help Screenhog make it and partly because it’s multiplayer). I also like playing Cart Surfer and Jet Pack Adventure. I like Catchin’ Waves… but I’m not terribly good at it.

Q: Do you eat candy while you create games?
A: Loads of it – But we’ve got healthy candy… like those grain bars.

Q: What do you like best about games in general?
A: It’s brilliant when you get to play games with friends.

dance.jpg

Cool game update today – the team’s been working hard to squish bugs, and Paint By Letters is available in the Book Room so check it out! And…let us know what kind of things you want to know about Club Penguin and I’ll try to dig up some answers for you! 

Until then…Waddle on!

-Club Penguin Team

By Happy77 on February 03 2009

Comments»

1. Quiiquee - February 6, 2009

Nice post MrP!

2. Bradyn - February 24, 2013

Hi, everything is going nicely here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts, that’s really fine, keep up writing.

3. Wordpress.Com - April 25, 2013

Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist
with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m
not seeing very good success. If you know of any please
share. Many thanks!

4. buy best whey protein - May 27, 2013

Hello to every one, the contents existing at this
web site are really remarkable for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

5. weight gain supplements - June 28, 2013

I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s
a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and
visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create
your theme? Fantastic work!

6. home.fullscreenflashgames.com - August 5, 2013

Appreciation to my father who told me regarding this website, this blog is in fact amazing.

7. stardoll cheats - August 5, 2013

I must thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this
blog. I am hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well.
In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very
own website now ;)

8. Into The Dead Cheats - October 3, 2013

I read this paragraph completely about the difference of
hottest and preceding technologies, it’s remarkable article.

9. harga nano spray murah - December 17, 2013

I leave a leave a response whenever I appreciate
a article on a website or I have something to add to the discussion.
It’s a result of the fire communicated in the
post I browsed. And after this post What Billybob, Happy77,
and Screenhog say | 1pinkie7, MrPenguin94, & Chido’s Club Penguin Cheat Site!.

I was moved enough to drop a thought ;) I do have 2 questions for you if
you tend not to mind. Could it be only me or do some of the comments come across as if they are coming from brain dead individuals? :-P And, if you are writing on other places, I would like to follow everything fresh you
have to post. Would you list all of your public sites like your Facebook page,
twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

10. nano spray mci Harga - December 29, 2013

There is definately a great deal to find out about this issue.
I really like all the points you’ve made.

11. Aubrey - January 3, 2014

Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank you so much, However I
am going through problems with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I cannot subscribe to it.
Is there anybody getting identical RSS issues? Anybody who knows the answer will you kindly respond?
Thanks!!

12. Nickolas - April 2, 2014

Today, I went to tthe beach with my kids. I found a sea shell
and gave it to mmy 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put thhe shell to her ear and screamed.
There was a hermit cdab inside and it pinched her ear.
She never wwants to go back! LoL I know this iis totally off topic but I had to tell someone!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.